Before and after (don’t worry, it’s not what you think)

It’s 3.30am and I am moving from half-hourly to hourly checks. Now I can try to sleep for more than 15-20 minutes at a time!

I am comfortable and am making liberal use of the on-demand morphine drip. I think the two may be related. I had a bowl of soup, some ice cream and a cup of tea earlier, all fed to me by the nurses. I am drinking litres of water and one of the nurses has just offered to make me a hot chocolate!

HBeforeere are the before and after photos…

20151219_234219

 

 

 

 

And here’s where 20151220_000131one of the intensive care nurses captured the very minute it was no longer the day of my op!

 

4 thoughts on “Before and after (don’t worry, it’s not what you think)

Leave a Reply

